The Invisible - 'Patience' Out Now

“Complex and brilliantly original pop” - The Guardian ★★★★★

The new album, Patience, featuring collaborations with Sam Shepherd (Floating Points), Jessie Ware, Connan Mockasin, Anna Calvi & Rosie Lowe is Out Now - Ninjashop / iTunes / Amazon / Spotify

What you will feel most strongly on Patience is the how the band’s experiences since the release of their last album, Rispah, both individually and collectively, mean that the group “have gained a deeper understanding of the value of life,” and a mission to communicate that to the listener. It’s an album which hints towards the London soul of Jessie Ware, but combines it with the experimentation of the LA beat scene and the raw funk of D’Angelo. The Invisible’s first album was nominated for the Mercury Music Prize, their second was described as “incredibly uplifting and moving” (Vice), but it’s Patience that stands as the uplifting pinnacle of their remarkable career.

Live Dates
11th June - Field Day
17th July - Latitude Festival
8th August - Obonjan Festival, Croatia
Mon 26 Sept - Soup Kitchen, Manchester
Tue 27 Sept - The Louisiana, Bristol
Wed 28 Sept - Oslo, London
Fri 30 Sept - King Tut's Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow


Follow The Invisible -

Spotify / Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / SoundCloud

Written and produced by Dave Okumu in the days following the death of his idol, 'Oceans Of Purple' is a potent reflection on the performer's legacy, and features guest vocals from Jamie Woon. All proceeds to go to Nordoff Robbins, a specialist music charity. 'Oceans Of Purple' released 25th June on Ruby Moon Records.